Archive of Previous Years 3-6 Sep, 2021 virtually in Discord (Arizona, MST)

Home | Art Show | Calendar | Charity Auction | ConCom | Dealers' Room | Gaming | Guests of Honor | Memberships | Participants | Policies | Programming | Publications | Trivia | Volunteers

Convention Committee

Convention Directors

Role Person Contact
Co-Chair Dee Astell
Co-Chair Mark Boniece
Vice Chair Hal C. F. Astell
Co-Banker Stephanie Bannon
Co-Banker Kevin McAlonan

Convention Committee

Role Person Contact
Art Show Richard Bolinski
Charity Auction Cathy Book
Dealer Liaison Duncan Rittschof
Fan Tables Stephanie Bannon
Filk Valerie Ritchie
Gary Swaty
Freebies Len Berger
Gaming James Wilson
Guest Liaison Joseph Gaxiola
Historian Bill Mullins
James Springer
Hotel Liaison Stephanie Bannon
Moderation Charity Myhre
Operations Mark Boniece
Programming Dee Astell
(Books & Authors)
Michael Senft
Publications Hal C. F. Astell
Publicity Joseph Gaxiola
Rangers David Foster
Registration Andrea Rittschof
Social Media Dee Astell
Sound Gerry Tyra
Staff Lounge Craig Dyer
Street Team Len Berger
Volunteers Mike Griffin
Website Hal C. F. Astell
For all general enquiries, please e-mail
Volunteer Waiver Form

CoKoCon aims to represent the breadth of phandom.

Our core concom group includes the Chairman, President and Treasurer of CASFS, the Vice Chair and Treasurer of LepreCon, Inc. and the President and Treasurer of WesternSFA. They also number among the founding members of the Arizona Browncoats, the Arizona Penny Dreadfuls and WesternSFA.

Our concom also includes many experienced conrunners who have worked Arizona conventions for decades, as well as fresh blood eager to walk in their footsteps. Most are active in multiple fandom groups across the valley.

Co-Chair: Dee Astell

Dee co-founded and co-runs the Arizona Penny Dreadfuls. She's the Fashion Manager for Wild Wild West Steampunk Convention, ran the steampunk track at Phoenix Comicon and has been Steampunk Coordinator for many others. She runs maker workshops across the southwest.

She chaired Westercon 70 and LepreCon 45, serves on the board of LepreCon, Inc. and is a member of both CASFS and the WesternSFA. She alternates with Hal Astell as co-chair of CoKoCon.

Co-Chair: Mark Boniece

Mark has chaired eighteen conventions in the Phoenix area and has lost count of the times he has volunteered in all areas of conrunning. He was Dealer Liaison and Hotel Liaison for Westercon 70.

He's currently Chairman of CASFS and Vice President of the WesternSFA. He has also served as a director and officer for several other fan groups in Arizona. He has been a co-chair for each CoKoCon.

Vice Chair: Hal C. F. Astell

Hal is a film critic and author of six books on film who owns and runs the Apocalypse Later International Fantastic Film Festival. He's a prolific book reviewer for The Nameless Zine and the editor of the music zine Horns Ablaze. He hosts Apocalypse Later Roadshow film sets at conventions across the southwest.

He co-founded the Arizona Penny Dreadfuls. He's the President of CASFS, the Secretary of LepreCon, Inc. and a member of WesternSFA. He was Vice Chair of Westercon 70, where he ran Publications, as he does at many local cons. He maintains Arizona Fandom, which documents the past, present and future of fandom in state. He alternates with Dee Astell as co-chair of CoKoCon.

Co-Banker: Stephanie Bannon

Stephanie is a founding member of the WesternSFA, whom she currently serves as Treasurer. She edited ConNotations for 14 years and currently runs The Nameless Zine.

She chaired CopperCon 21 and ran dozens of ConRunners seminar events. She has served as a director and officer for several fan groups. She's a co-treasurer for each CoKoCon.

Co-Banker: Kevin McAlonan

Kevin is the Treasurer of both CASFS and LepreCon, Inc.; and incorporator, past officer and board member of the Arizona Browncoats, Inc..

He has been a volunteer, staff member or participant for various conventions (including LepreCons, CopperCons, AniZonas, DarkCons, Phoenix Comicons and Westercons, as well as the 2013 Browncoat Ball, 1st North American Discworld Convention and 2006 Nebula Awards). He was the Treasurer for Westercon 70. He's a co-treasurer for each CoKoCon.

Web Analytics

CoKoCon is the CopperCon and ConKopelli Convention.
Sponsored by and copyright (c) 2017-, CASFS and WesternSFA.
Last update: 11th July, 2021